Contact Us

Address

1 Place Ville Marie, Suite 3333
Montreal, Quebec
H3B 3N2
Telephone: (514) 866-3429
Fax: (514) 395-6000
Email inquiries to: Consular Affairs / Cultural Affairs / Protocol / General Affairs

Contact Point for Promotion of Foreign Direct Investment in Japan :

In order to strengthen the promotion of inward FDI, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs established “Contact Point for Promotion of Foreign Direct Investment in Japan” to support Quebec/Atlantic Provinces companies intending to invest in Japan.

If you have any inquiry or request, please contact us as below. We would like you to include your name, contact information, industry, and as much detail regarding your inquiry as possible so that we can respond appropriately.

“Contact Point for Promotion of Foreign Direct Investment in Japan” in Quebec/Atlantic Provinces
Name, title: Mr. Yuji KUBO, Deputy Consul-General
E-mail: economy@mt.mofa.go.jp

For your information, Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO) also accept your inquiry about direct investment into Japan. Please refer to the link of Invest Japan below.
http://www.invest-japan.go.jp/link/link/en_index.html

Opening Hours

The Consulate’s normal business hours are as follows:

Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Consular Affairs Section:

In case of an emergency, please call us at 514-866-3429.

Closing Dates

2019

Date Reason
Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 2 Governmental Holiday
Thursday, January 3 Governmental Holiday
Monday, February 11 National Foundation Day
Thursday, March 21 Vernal Equinox Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Monday, April 22 Easter Monday
Wednesday, May 1 Emperor Enthronement
Monday, May 20 National Patriot's Day
Monday, June 24 Quebec National Holiday
Monday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, July 15 Marine Day
Monday, September 2 Labour Day
Monday, October 14 Health and Sports Day / Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, October 22 Enthronement Ceremony
Monday, November 4 Culture Day (deferred)
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Boxing Day
Monday, December 30 Governmental Holiday
Tuesday, December 31 Governmental Holiday

Directions to the Consulate

The Consulate General of Japan is located on the 33rd floor of the 1 Place Ville Marie tower, located at the corner of René-Lévesque Boulevard West and Robert-Bourassa Boulevard (formerly University Street.) It is possible to access the Consulate General directly from Central Station (Gare centrale.)

Map of ground floor

Please note that the elevator for the 33rd floor is located on the ground floor. In addition, there are elevators that give access to the floors between the 33rd and the 41st floors, and others that give access to the floors located between the 23rd and the 33rd floors. To visit the Consulate-General, it is therefore convenient to use the first group of elevators.

Map of ground floor


Map of Place Ville Marie shopping centre

Map of Place Ville Marie shopping centre