1. Additional designation of areas subject to the entry ban

Designating the entire areas of 21 European countries listed below* and Iran as areas subject to the entry ban. Banning the entry of foreigners who visited the areas within the last 14 days unless there are special circumstances.

*Ireland, Andorra, Italy, Estonia, Austria, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Slovenia, Denmark, Germany, Norway, Vatican, France, Belgium, Portugal, Marta, Monaco, Liechtenstein and Luxemburg

2. Strengthened quarantine

Calling upon people arriving from 7 countries in South East Asia listed below^{*}, Israel, Qatar, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Bahrain to wait 14 days at a location designated by the quarantine station chief and to refrain from using public transportation.

*Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, the Philippines, Brunei, Vietnam and Malaysia.

- 3. Visa restrictions
- (1) Suspending validity of single or multiple-entry visa issued by March 27 at Japanese Embassies or Consulates General located in the countries listed in paragraph 2 above.
- (2) Suspending visa exemption measures for the countries listed in paragraph 2 above.
- (3) Suspending validity of Pre-Clearance granted to APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) issued by the countries listed in paragraph 2 above, as well as China, including Hong Kong, and the Republic of Korea (the ROK)
- 4. Continuation of the measures currently being implemented in relation to China and the ROK

Renewing the period of strengthened quarantine, restriction on airports/ports for arrival from China or the ROK and visa restrictions to be implemented until the last day of March, which was decided at the 17th meeting of Novel Corona Virus Response Headquarters held on March 5, and implementing them until the last day of April. The period can be renewed.

5. After 26 March, it will take longer than usual to examine visa application, including those that have already been applied

*The measures described in paragraph 1 above will be implemented from 0:00 am on March 27 (Japan Standard Time (JST)) and remain in place for a period. However, the measures will not be applied to those who have departed before their implementation and arrived in Japan after their implementation.

**The measures described in paragraph 2 above will be applied to the passengers of aircrafts and ships which have departed those places after 0:00 am on March 28 (JST), and be implemented until the last day of April. The period can be renewed.

***The measures described in paragraph 3 above will be implemented from 0:00 am on March 28 (JST) until the last day of April. The period can be renewed.

QUESTIONNAIRES

NAME:	□ MALE	\Box FEMALE
DATE OF BIRTH:		
NATIONALITY:		
PASSPORT NUMBER:		

Please answer the following questions by checking the applicable boxes.

- Q1: Have you travelled to any of the regions listed below within 14days before arrival day in Japan?
 - □ Yes □ No
- Q2: After receiving visa, do you have any plan to stay in any of the regions listed below within 14 days before your arrival day in Japan?
 - \Box Yes \Box No

Asia

China	Hubei Province/ Zhejiang Province
Korea	Daegu/ Gyeongsangbuk-do (Gyeongsan-si/Andong-si/ Yeongcheon-si/Chilgok- gun/ Uiseong-gun/ Seongju-gun/Cheongdo-gun/Gunwi-gun)
Middle East	
Iran	All Round
Europe	

Iceland,Ireland,Andorra,Italy,Estonia,Austria,Netherlands,SanMarino,Switzerland, Sweden, Spain,Slovenia,Denmark,Germany,Norway,Vatican,France,Belgium,Portugal, Malta,Monaco,Liechtenstein,Luxembourg	All Round
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	-----------

DATE:

SIGNATURE:

- Any false declaration above will be subject to refusal of visa issuance, and then new visa application will not be accepted for six months for the same purpose of visit. The visa will be made null and void when such false declaration is revealed after the visa issued.
- Any false declaration upon landing in Japan may be subject to punitive measures including imprisonment(less than three years), imposition of fine(less than three million yen), revoking of residential status as well as deportation from Japan.